Obaatanpa Radio Online

2022 Entertainment Achievement Awards comes off tonight

Entertainment Achievement Awards

The second edition of Citi TV‘s Entertainment Achievement Awards (#EAAwards) will be held this evening, Saturday, February 26, 2022.

It’s scheduled for 8pm at the Accra Marriott Hotel and will be live on Citi TV.

This year’s event is to recognise acts in the showbiz industry for the 2021 eligibility year, to celebrate entertainers and players who have distinguished themselves in the practice of their art.

The awards scheme covers categories such as; sports, writing, film, music, fashion, media, comedy, events, among others.

Patrons of the awards will also be treated to performances from the evergreen, bubbly, energetic Highlife singer, Akosua Agyapong, the Highlife crooner, Akwaboah, gospel diva Diana Hamilton, among a host of other astounding artistes.

The ‘Jango’ Hitmaker, Bogo Blay,  the ‘Adunle’ songbird Abiana, and the ‘Guy No’ rapper Yung Pabi after leaving the viewers of the maiden edition salivating for more are coming back this year even saucier.

Poets Nana Asaase and Manaye, will also make an appearance at the award ceremony.

See the nominees list for the awards below:

Best Female Artiste
Cina Soul
Diana Hamilton
Wendy Shay

Best Male Artiste
Black Sherif
Kuami Eugene
King Promise

Song of the Year
Sefa ft Mr Drew – E Choke
Fameye – Praise
Black Sherif – 2nd Sermon
Kidi – Touch It
Gyakie ft Omah Lay – Forever Remix
Amaarae- Sad Girls love money Remix
Okyeame Kwame ft Kuami Eugene – Yeeko

Album of the Year
Sarkodie – No Pressure
Abiana – Alemle Lala
Cina Soul – For the Times we Lost EP
Akwaboah – Lighthouse EP
KiDi- Golden Boy
Joe Mettle – The Experience
R2Bees – Back to Basics

Best Music Video
King Promise – Slow down
KiDi – Touch it
Stonebwoy – Ariba
Akwaboah – Ensesa
Jay Bahd – Ye Ye Dom
Mr Drew- Mood
Amaarae – Sad Girlz Luv Money ft. Moliy

Cultural Troupe of the Year
Kwan Pa
Legon Palmwine band
Kae Debi
Dromo Naa band
Edzordzinam Boboobo

Sportswoman of the Year

Evelyn Badu – (Footballer)
Janet Egyir – (Footballer)
Grace Asantewaa – (Footballer)
Deborah Acquah – (Athletics)
Sandra Owusu Ansah- (Footballer)

Sportsman of the Year
Benjamin Azamati – (Athletics)
Samuel Takyi – (Boxer)
Kamaldeen Sulemana – (Footballer)
Mohammed Salisu – (Footballer)
Salifu Ibrahim – (Footballer)
Abeiku Jackson – (Swimming)
Daniel Afriyie Barnieh – (Footballer)

Ghanaian Movie of the Year
Chasing Lullaby
Us in Between

 Female Actor of the Year
Lydia Forson – Us In Between
Gloria Safo – Us In Between
Anita Erskine – Chasing Lullaby
Joselyn Dumas – Tenants of the House
Roselyn Ngissah – Charade

 Male Actor of the Year
Mawuli Gavor – Ponzi
Adjetey Anang – Us in Between
Prince David Osei – Contaminated
Anthony Woode – Savannah
James Gardiner – Chasing Lullaby

Film Director of the Year

Shirley Frimpong-Manso – Us in Between
Kobi Rana – Savannah

Best Picture
Us in Between
Chasing Lullaby

Online Creator of the Year

Ronnie Is Everywhere – Instagram
Zion Felix – YouTube/Instagram
Wode Maya – YouTube
KalyJay -Twitter
Kwadwo Sheldon – YouTube
Asantewa – TikTok
Elorm Beenie – Blogger (www.beeniewords.com)

Best Author Prose

Captain Prince Amoabeng – The UT Story: Humble beginnings
Okyeame Kwame & Annica Nsiah Apau – Love Locked down
Daniel McKorley – The Path of an Eagle: Despair, Hope & Glory
Hondred Percent – Logoligi Locomotion
Emma Ofosua Donkor – I Wish You Courage In the Night Season
Gheysika Agambila – The Shrinking Bowl
Yaw Sumpah Okyere – Be the Difference

Best Performance Poet

Nana Asaase
DaCosta de Poet
Hondred Percent

Event of the Year
A Taste of Ghana
Around the World Festival
Fancy Gadam 1 Don Concert
Made in Taadi
Popular But Broke
Pa Gya! – A Literary Festival

Event Host of the Year
Naa Ashorkor Mensah-Doku
Anita Erskine
Kojo Manuel
MC Portfolio
Jerry Adjorlolo
Kabutey My MC
Giovanni Caleb

Stand-Up Comedian
Lekzy the Comic
OB Amponsah
Jerry Ashinyo
Foster Romanus
MJ the Comedian

Comic Actor of the Year
Ras Nene
Jeneral Ntatia
Made in Ghana
Wesley Kesse
Janet Offei
Comedian Waris

Photographer of the Year
Manuel Photography
Steve Morrison
Twins Don’t Beg
Opeimu kusi
Frozzen Second Studios
Michael Aboya
Focus and Blur

Accessories Designer of the Year
Velma’s Accessories
Selina Beb
Aphia sakyi
Myth house

Female Designer of the Year
Christie Brown
Pistis Gh
RLuri Official
Nadrey Laurent
Moda Bertha

Male Designer of the Year
Atto Tetteh
Afriken by Nana
Quophi Akotuah Ghana
Yartel GH
Abrantie the Gentleman
JayRay Ghartey

Model of the Year
Agneta Dzane
Amisum Atebiya
Grace Safo
Melonie Ledlum
Nana Kwesi Asare-Boateng
Richmond Owusu Ansah
Gifty Boakye

Entertainment Personality of the Year

Black Sherif
OB Amponsah
Giovanni Caleb

The Entertainment Achievement Awards is powered by Citi TV with support from GIPC, Kofi Abban Foundation, Good Day Energy Drink, Citi FM and ghanaweekend.com.

Visit www.entertainmentachievementawards.com for more information.

Related posts