Obaatanpa Radio Online

Interior Minister Named A 3-Member Committee To Probe Ejura Killings

Interior Minister

The Minister of Interior, Mr Ambrose Dery has named a 3-member committee tasked to conduct a public enquiry into the shooting and killing transpired at Ejura in the Ashanti Region which led to the death of a social media activist and two protesters.
Ambrose Dery announced the names when he visited Ejura on Thursday, July 1, 2021.

“In line with the President’s directive, I have set up a three-member ministerial committee to conduct a public enquiry into the unfortunate occurrences on Tuesday, June 29, 2021”.

They are Justice of the Court of Appeal, Justice George Kingsley Koomson [Chairman of the committee], Security Analyst, Dr Vladimir Antwi-Danso and the Executive Director of Penplusbytes, Juliet Amoah.
Marie Louise Simmons, a principal State Attorney, will serve as secretary to the committee.

“These individuals are trusted members of society, and we believe that we will meet the deadline given by the President and come out with the appropriate report and recommendations,” Mr Dery said.

The Interior Minister said this following a directive given him by the President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, to conduct a public enquiry into the Ejura disturbances

The Committee has ten days to submit its report to the government

Related posts